RSS

Installation of Long Pine Lodge #136 Officers

13 Jan

Brethren,

I attended the Officer Installation for Long Pine Lodge #136 on Saturday, and I was really impressed by the turnout.  Not only of Masons but also of non-Masons – every chair in the Lodge room was filled and they had to set up folding chairs for the overflow.   Alvin Benemerito received an Individual Masonic Achievement Award and I saw him speechless for the first time since I have known Alvin.  I saw the officers hand out petitions to three young men (two of them were visiting from other towns) I did visit with them and they are very excited about petitioning their home Lodges and becoming Masons.

The 2013 Master of Long Pine Lodge #136 is Brother Terry Foxworthy and he asked me to tell the Grand Lodge Officers that Masonry in “alive and well in Long Pine Nebraska”.

 Fraternally,

Kevin Lindly

Grand Junior Steward

 
Comments Off on Installation of Long Pine Lodge #136 Officers

Posted by on January 13, 2013 in Appendent Bodies, Lodge Visits

 

Comments are closed.

 
